K-State Student Union Ambassadors

Looking for leadership opportunities? Passionate about K-State?

Union Ambassadors are the face and voice of the Union, representing the student spirit presence in the building. Serving as the initial point of contact for various interactions, Ambassadors act as liaisons between the Union and campus organizations.

As Union representatives, Ambassadors offer guidance and information on Union services, programs and opportunities to prospective students, visitors, faculty, staff, administrators and alumni. Ambassadors strive to enhance the Union experience while also maintaining the Union mission.

2018-19 Ambassador applications now open! Apply online by 5 p.m. March 30, 2018.

Apply Now

Ambassador Application

What makes a good ambassador?

Ambassadors should possess the following characteristics: leadership skills, outgoing personality and a passion for K-State.

What does an ambassador do?

K-State Student Union Ambassadors provide outstanding leadership by becoming a liaison with prospective students, on-campus organizations and the Manhattan/K-State community to promote the Union and its services, programs and opportunities.


Abby Rouse, Lead Ambassador abbyrouse@ksu.edu
Amber Schaefer aaschaefer15@ksu.edu
Abbas Shabbir sshabbir02@ksu.edu
Addison Beutler addiebeutler@ksu.edu
Alexis Luinstra alexis45@ksu.edu
Ben Thompson bdthomps@ksu.edu
Caroline Reeder carolinereeder1@gmail.com
Courtney Root courtn10@ksu.edu
Elijah Darey ejdarey@ksu.edu
Hannah Steinert hsteinert@ksu.edu
Kate Taylor kaybt328@gmail.com
Konnor Pendland konner@ksu.edu
Kyle McGuire kmcguire95@ksu.edu
Morgan Stahl morgan79@ksu.edu
Noah Kaifes noahkaifes@ksu.edu
Reagan Sheffield rosheffi@ksu.edu
Thomas Christensen thomase4444@ksu.edu



Phone: 785-532-7202

Email: akagdis@k-state.edu