Union Program Council

Union Program Council Group Photo
The Union Program Council (UPC) has served as the Union’s source of entertainment since 1956. UPC enhances the K-State experience with more than 150 cultural, recreational and educational programs each year. Partnering with registered student organizations, university departments and local businesses, UPC travels across campus and the community to provide diverse experiences to K-State and its surrounding area. Visit the UPC website for a current list of upcoming events and meetings.

The organization also offers student members many opportunities to be creative and develop leadership skills through program coordination. The various committees of UPC produce and promote comedy, film screenings, art shows, lectures, concerts and other events. UPC is always accepting new members. Stop by the next meeting and get involved in premier campus programming.



President Kate King-Hagen
Vice President for Membership Dara El-Shaarawi
Vice President for Operations Tori Everett
After Hours co-chairs

Alexis Burns

Chance Pemberton

Katy Trupp

Gretchen Heidebrecht

Arts co-chairs

Jacquelynn Ruwwe

Ivy Bogle

Campus Entertainment co-chairs

Laken Horton

Michael Varhola

Swap Gupta

Sarah Bures

Community co-chairs

Kennady King

Aubrey Koontz

Daytime Programs

Bethany Rich

McKenna Stout

Films co-chairs

Jennifer Gamblian

Anna DePastino

Forums co-chairs

Emily Muckelbauer

Derrius Washington

Multicultural co-chairs 

Abby Sarvis

Oluchi Amakoh

Music co-chairs

Ben Weigel

Amanda Coatney

Promotions co-chairs

Emily Lenk

Caroline Webster

Programs Manager Beth Bailey
Program Advisor  Erika Davis
UPC Grad Advisor Camila Rivera
After Hours Grad Advisor  Andrew Marsh
Administrative Assistant Kelly VanCleave



Phone: 785-532-6571

Email: upc@k-state.edu


Currently open!

Normal Hours

8:00 am-5:00 pm
8:00 am-5:00 pm
8:00 am-5:00 pm
8:00 am-5:00 pm
8:00 am-5:00 pm