Union Corporation Board

The K-State Student Union Corporation Board is an eight-member panel whose role is to direct, advise and vote on matters of business for the K-State Union Corporation. The board votes on and approves annual budgets, long-term agreements and contracts. It also oversees long-term fiscal goals and policies for the Union Corporation and the Union.

Members of the Board include three K-State students elected by the Union Governing Board, the president of the university, the vice president for student life, the vice president for administration and finance, a K-State faculty member and the director of the Union as a non-voting member.

President: Nathan Vontz, junior in computer engineering, McPherson

Co-Vice President: Matt Swords, junior in business administration, Gardner

Co-Vice President: Sara Wallace, junior in medical biochemistry, Overland Park

Members

Nathan Vontz

President

nvontz@k-state.edu

Matt Swords

Co-Vice President

swords@k-state.edu

Sara Wallace

Co-Vice President

smwallace@k-state.edu

Linda Cook

Chief of Staff/Director of Community Relations

ljcook@k-state.edu

Thomas Lane

Vice President for Student Life

talane@k-state.edu

 

Cindy Bontrager

Vice President for Administration and Finance

cab@k-state.edu

Donita Whitney-Bammerlin Faculty Representative donitab@k-state.edu
Corey Williamson Union Executive Director cdw4388@k-state.edu
Medina Roynon Administrative Officer medinar@k-state.edu

Contact

Phone: 785-532-6591

Email: cdw4388@k-state.edu