2021-2022 Year-End Union Honors

Union Celebration

The Union and its various organizations recognized students and staff for their outstanding contributions in an awards ceremony on Apr. 28, 2022. The recognition video honoring these individuals can be viewed here or below, or scroll to see a text list of the winners.

Union Ambassadors

Advisor Choice Award: Tram Pham

Union Ambassador of the Year: Mikayla Quinn

Union Governing Board

Committee Member of the Year: Payton Lynn

Union Program Council

Co-Chari of the Year: Sophia Palcic

Event of the Year: Bluegrass and BBQ

Design of the Year: The Batman designed by Miguel Guzman

Stanley L. Winter Alpha Tau Omega Leadership Scholarship

Winner: Ethan Doherty, UPC President

This scholarship perpetuates the memory of Stanley L. Winter on the campus of Kansas State University and provides educational opportunities and assistance for upper-level students who possess exemplary attributes in scholarship, fellowship and character.

Employee Achievement Award

The Employee Achievement Award recognizes employees that exemplify and embody the mission and values of the Union.

Staff winner: John May, Manager, Building Maintenance 

May was selected for his willlingness to come in early on a Saturday morning when the university experience a power failure. He also assured that the Union's electrical and mechanical systems that were impacted had been repaired and restarted to ensure that the Union was able to host the days scheduled events. 

Student winner: Hailey Krueger, Chick-fil-A team meamber, Retail Services

Krueger was selected for her calm and respectful manner in a very difficult situation with a customer who would not adhere to the safety and protocol during the mask mandate.