Union Governing Board

UGB group photo 2021

The K-State Student Union Governing Board (UGB) serves as the general governing and policy-making body of the Union. UGB consists of 18 voting members: 14 students and four faculty members or administrators. Non-voting members of the Union staff include a programming staff member, an operations staff member, the administrative assistant and an ex-officio member. 

Five of the student positions are appointed from entities on campus, including one representative each from Student Senate, Union Program Council, K-State Alumni Association Student Alumni Board, Union Ambassadors, Graduate Student Council and a representative from any organization categorized as multicultural with the Office of Student Activities and Services.

The student body elects the eight remaining student positions during the Student Governing Association general election in March. Voting members of UGB elect the president, vice president and secretary offices.

Those interested in running for UGB office must file for Student Governing Association general elections by logging into KSIS.


Ashley Elliott

President, Student at Large
Sophia Palcic

Co-Vice President, Student Senate Representative

Payton Lynn

Co-Vice President, Student at Large

Kotis Atkinson UPC Representative
Kenzie Deckler Union Ambassador Representative
TBD MSO Representative
TBD Student Alumni Board Representative

Graduate Student Council Representative

Jacob Brown

Student at Large
Javier Cordero Student at Large
Cathleen Cowell Student at Large
Marcus Kidd Student at Large
Erik Moore Student at Large

Clint Hafliger

Peters Recreational Services

Faculty/Admin Representative

Anthony Warnick

Assistant Professor, Art Department

Faculty/Admin Representative

Lauren Chard

Alumni Center Manager 

Alumni Staff Representative

Bill Muir


Appointed by UGB President

Corey Williamson

Union Executive Director

Union Executive Director

Cindy Diederich

Assistant Director/HR and Business Services

Union Staff Representative

Craig Johnson

Associate Director/Dir of Building Operations

Union Staff Representative

Jennifer Fabrizius

Executive Assistant

Union Administrative Officer


Phone: 785-532-7301

Email: jenf@k-state.edu