2020-2021 Leadership Selected for Union Organizations

Union south entrance stone sign

The leadership teams for several K-State Student Union organizations have been set for the 2020-2021 academic year. The Union looks forward to another great year of events and opportunities thanks to the hard work and dedication of these individuals.

Union Ambassadors

Union Ambassadors provide outstanding student leaders with the opportunity to promote the Union to prospective students, on-campus organizations and the Manhattan and K-State communities.

Union Ambassadors are the face and voice of the Union. Ambassadors represent the student spirit of the Union, serving as the initial contact point through various customer interactions and are the liaisons between campus organizations and living environments and the Union. They are expected to assist with major campus recruitment events and be actively involved in the K-State community.

Lead Ambassador: Lily Hurt, junior in food science and industry

K-State Community Lead: Nathan Sellers, senior in computer science

Fraternity and Sorority Life Community Lead: Mikyala Quinn, junior in kinesiology, pre-occupational therapy and gerontology

Residence Halls Lead: Brooke Errington, junior in human ecology

2020-21 Union Ambassadors: Camille Bradshaw, junior in biology and pre-veterinary medicine; Karly Brungardt, junior in bakery science and management; Anna Farmer, junior in management; Evangelia Gallardo, senior in nutrition and kinesiology; Cassidy Grantham, sophomore in business administration; Jeanna Groene, senior in fine arts; Alexandra Klaudt, sophomore in business administration and mathematics; Emily Meeks, junior in human development and family science; Tram Pham, sophomore in business administration; Trevor Prondzinski, sophomore in computer engineering; Lauren Russell, junior in kinesiology and pre-physical therapy; Aliza Swan, junior in professional strategic selling; Ayden Wilroy, sophomore in biochemistry

Find more information about Union Ambassadors here.

Union Program Council

Union Program Council (UPC) has selected its executive board and committee co-chairs for 2020-2021. UPC plans more than 160 entertaining, educational, cultural and substance-free events each year for K-State students and the Manhattan community. 


Programs Manager: Beth Bailey

Program Advisor: Naomi Rodriguez

Program Administrative Assistant: Kelly VanCleave

UPC Grad Advisor: Megan Clark

Executive Board

President: Natalie Moyer, sophomore in marketing, Independence, Mo.

VP for Membership: Ethan Doherty, senior in interior architecture and product design, Girard

VP for Operations: Brooke Colglazier, senior in hospitality management, Wichita

Committee Co-Chairs

After Hours: Blane Locke, sophomore in secondary education, Ponca City, Okla.; Zachery Rodriguez, junior in marketing, Dodge City; Ethan Scarpelli, junior in political science, Fort Worth, Texas; Jayme Williams, junior in animal science and pre-vet, Farlington

Arts: Becca Mitchell, freshman in kinesiology pre-occupational therapy, Gardner; Jennifer Witherspoon, senior in hospitality management, Colwich

Campus Entertainment: Ivy Bogle, senior in hospitality management, Cameron, Mo.; Alexsis Garles, senior in entrepreneurship, Topeka; Ryan Urban, graduate student in mass communications, Louisburg

Community: Aubrey Koontz, senior in interior design, El Dorado; Olivia Roberts, junior in elementary education, Olathe

Daytimes: Jason Heikes, junior in psychology, Riley; Sydney Stewart, sophomore in strategic communications, Leawood

Films: Katie MacDonald, junior in supply chain management, Lenexa; John Wills, sophomore in computer science, Overland Park

Forums: Wendy Barnes, senior in pre-journalism and strategic communications, Oxnard, Cali.; Prasanth Chandran, graduate student in psychology, Cochin, India

Multicultural: Michael Duncan, senior in theatre, Topeka; Diane Perez, sophomore in animal science, Kansas City

Music: Tate Fox, junior in political communication studies, Denver, Colo.; Bradley Hahn, junior in operational management, Overland Park; Haley Wolcott, sophomore in marketing, Lawrence

Find more information about Union Program Council here.

Union Governing Board

The Union Governing Board (UGB) serves as the general governing and policy-making body of the Union. UGB consists of 18 voting members: 14 students and four faculty members or administrators. Non-voting members of the Union staff include a programming staff member, an operations staff member, the executive assistant and an ex-officio member. 

President/Student at Large: Nathan Vontz, junior in computer engineering, McPherson

Co-Vice President/Student at Large: Matt Swords, junior in business administration, Gardner

Co-Vice President/Student at Large: Sara Wallace, junior in medical biochemistry, Overland Park

Graduate Student Council Representative: Anthony DiProperzio, graduate student Ph.D. in biochemistry, Manhattan

MSO Representative: Jerry Ross, sophomore in leadership studies, Kansas City        

Student Alumni Board Representative: TBD

Student Senate Representative: Bob Brummett, junior in secondary education/gender, women & sexuality studies, Manhattan            

Union Ambassadors Representative: Lily Hurt, Union Ambassador Rep, senior in food science in industry, Wichita

UPC Representative: Natalie Moyer, junior in marketing, Independence, MO

Students at Large: Mohammed Al Abdullah, senior in industrial engineering, Dubai, United Arab Emirates; Marcus Kidd, graduate Ph.D. in counseling and student development, Manhattan; Aryan Tayal, junior in computer engineering, Overland Park, Grace Palcic, senior in philosophy and political science, Olathe; Vedant Kulkarni, junior in management information systems, and pre-journalism and mass communications, Nashik, India

Faculty/Administration Representatives: Anthony Warnick, assistant professor, Art Department; Ryan Leimkuehler, assistant professor, K-State Libraries; Steve Martini, director, Peters Recreational Services

Alumni Staff Representative: Lauren Chard, Alumni Center Manager, Alumni 

Union Staff Representatives: Greg Akins, assistant director/operations; Beth Bailey, assistant director/program manager

Appointed by UGB President: Bill Muir, ex-officio

Union Director: Corey Williamson, executive director

Union Executive Assistant: Medina Roynon, secretary/recorder

Find more information about Union Governing Board here.

Union Corporation Board

The K-State Student Union Corporation Board is an eight-member panel whose role is to direct, advise and vote on matters of business for the K-State Union Corporation. Members of the Board include three K-State students elected by the Union Governing Board, chief of staff/director of community relations, the vice president for student life, the vice president for administration and finance, a K-State faculty member and the executive director of the Union as a non-voting member.

President: Nathan Vontz, junior in computer engineering, McPherson

Co-Vice President: Matt Swords, junior in business administration, Gardner

Co-Vice President: Sara Wallace, junior in medical biochemistry, Overland Park

Find more information about Union Corporation Board here.