2021-2022 Leadership Selected for Union Organizations

Union south entrance stone sign

The leadership teams for several K-State Student Union organizations have been set for the 2021-2022 academic year. The Union looks forward to another great year of events and opportunities thanks to the hard work and dedication of these individuals.

Union Ambassadors

Union Ambassadors provide outstanding student leaders with the opportunity to promote the Union to prospective students, on-campus organizations and the Manhattan and K-State communities.

Union Ambassadors are the face and voice of the Union. Ambassadors represent the student spirit of the Union, serving as the initial contact point through various customer interactions and are the liaisons between campus organizations and living environments and the Union. They are expected to assist with major campus recruitment events and be actively involved in the K-State community.

Executive Board

Lead Ambassador: Mikayla Quinn, senior in kinesiology, pre-occupational therapy, gerontology

Fraternity and Sorority Life Community Lead: Madie Gruhn, freshman in business administration

Residence Life Community Lead: Tram Pham, junior in accounting

K-State Community Lead: Lauren Wilson, junior in geography

2021-22 Union Ambassadors

Karly Brungardt, senior in leadership studies, bakery science and management; Shelby Cope, senior in psychology; Kenzie Decklar, sophomore in kinesiology; Evangelina Gallardo, senior in nutrition and kinesiology; Rachel Green, junior in pre-physical therapy, gerontology, kinesiology; Brandon Kirmer, sophomore in architecture; Chloe Langer, freshman in animal sciences, Kirsten Lortscher, sophomore in business administration; Aliza Swan, senior in professional strategic selling

Union Program Council

Union Program Council (UPC) has selected its executive board and committee co-chairs for 2020-2021. UPC plans more than 160 entertaining, educational, cultural and substance-free events each year for K-State students and the Manhattan community. 

Executive Board

President: Ethan Doherty, master's in interior architecture and product design

VP for Membership: Tate Fox, senior in communication studies

VP for Operations: John Wills, junior in computer science

Committee Co-Chairs

After Hours: Carly Temming, master's in architecture; Clay White, junior in management

Arts/Films: Prasanth Chandran, Ph.D. in psychology; Sophia Palcic, senior in park management and conservation

Campus Entertainment Fund: Blane Locke, sophomore in political science; Ivy Bogle, senior in hospitality management and hospitality administration

Community: Olivia Roberts, senior in elementary education; Payton Day, sophomore in park management and conservation

Multicultural: Kotis Atkinson, sophomore in business administration; Jason Kim, freshman in biology

Music: TBD

Union Governing Board

The Union Governing Board (UGB) serves as the general governing and policy-making body of the Union. UGB consists of 18 voting members: 14 students and four faculty members or administrators. Non-voting members of the Union staff include a programming staff member, an operations staff member, the executive assistant and an ex-officio member. 

President/Student at Large: Ashley Elliott, junior in elementary education

Co-Vice President/Student Senate Representative: Payton Lynn, sophomore in secondary education

Co-Vice President/Student at Large: Matthew Swords, senior in accounting

Graduate Student Council Representative: TBD

MSO Representative: TBD

Student Alumni Board Representative: Megan Klug, senior in personal finance planning 

Union Ambassadors Representative: Mikayla Quinn, senior in kinesiology, pre-occupational therapy and gerontology

Union Program Council Representative: Ethan Doherty, master's in interior architecture and product design

Students at Large: Jacob Brown, senior in mechanical engineering; Preston Gallagher, junior in architecture; Gerardo Hernandez, sophomore in animal sciences; Marcus Kidd, Ph.D. in counseling and student development; Nathan Vontz, senior in computer engineering; Sara Wallace, senior in biochemistry

Faculty/Administration Representatives: Anthony Warnick, assistant professor, Art Department; Ryan Leimkuehler, assistant professor, K-State Libraries; Steve Martini, director, Peters Recreational Services

Alumni Staff Representative: Lauren Chard, Alumni Center Manager, Alumni 

Union Staff Representatives: Jeff Clark, assistant director, Retail Services; Naomi Rodriguez, event programmer/program advisor, Union Program Council

Appointed by UGB President: Bill Muir, ex-officio

Union Director: Corey Williamson, executive director

Union Executive Assistant: Medina Roynon, secretary/recorder

Union Corporation Board

The K-State Student Union Corporation Board is an eight-member panel whose role is to direct, advise and vote on matters of business for the K-State Union Corporation. Members of the Board include three K-State students elected by the Union Governing Board, chief of staff/director of community relations, the vice president for student life, the vice president for administration and finance, a K-State faculty member and the executive director of the Union as a non-voting member.

President: Ashley Elliott, junior in elementary education

Co-Vice President: Payton Lynn, sophomore in secondary education

Co-Vice President: Matthew Swords, senior in accounting